Hermanos Burritoing Hermanos

Standard

The guys over at Kissing Suzy Kolber (a name which I love seeing as I’m a huge Jets/Joe Namath fan) posted this the other day in response to the growing fad called “Bros Icing Bros.” What? You haven’t heard of it? Well, I guess that means that you’ve managed to avoid frat boy douchebags, which is as impressive as completely avoiding the common cold. Anyways, it’s just as stupid as it sounds.  In fact, here is a rant by the same guy from KSK about Bros Icing Bros. (Thanks to Branick for the link!) 

I wanna kiss you... I couldn't care less about the team stru-guh-ling...

But I am not here to weigh in on the “brahsomeness” of “icing” your “bro.” I’m actually here to give props to KSK for the following:  

“Instead of icing your friends, we at KSK suggest you BURRITO THE SHIT OUT OF THEM INSTEAD.  

To quote KSK further (for those that don’t want to follow the link):  

It’s a relatively simple premise.  

1)  Buy a burrito. A nice one. With carnitas and everything.  

2) Find a friend.  

3) Present your friend with the burrito.  

Once presented with the burrito, your friend must take a knee and eat the burrito. No napkins are allowed.  

“But Drew,” you ask. “What if my bro refuses the burrito?” And my answer to that is SHUT THE FUCK UP. NO ONE IN THEIR RIGHT MIND WOULD TURN DOWN A FREE BURRITO. BURRITOS ARE WONDERFUL AND FILLED WITH HAPPINESS AND LIFE AFFIRMATION. ”  

I love this idea. Do I have any friends who are dedicated enough to actually “burrito” me? Or maybe I should be the one “burritoing” my “hermanos” seeing as I am the one with a burrito blog? I’m not sure, but either way, this is much better than Bros Icing Bros.  

And speaking of, I will end on this ABOMINATION….  

   

   

The Anti-Christ?

Who would ruin a burrito like that?!?!

Leave a Reply

