Pino de Gallo is 1 year old!

Standard

We recently passed the one year anniversary of Pino de Gallo. Just one year and a few days ago, I set out on a mission to find the ultimate burrito. I took my passion for burritos and did what all ambitious (but deep down lazy) young Americans do – I started a blog and forced all my friends to read it. Let’s take a quick look back at this journey.

Site Stats –

It has been a great year, even with my unwanted and unforeseen sabbatical this past fall. Hopefully, I won’t be forced to go through that again until the 2012 election cycle (amongst other things). We still have more in store for the rest of 2011 and you all know that summer is a big burrito eating season for me. A few delicious burritos have been consumed, photographed, and will be reviewed in the upcoming weeks. I will never tire (or get full) in my quest for that elusive 5 sombrero burrito. So despite overwhelming evidence that a 5 sombrero burrito may not exist, I’ll just going to have to keep the faith and keep searching (sound familiar Christians?).

 

Someday....

 

 

Leave a Reply

