The Pino de Gallo Revival

Standard

Good news everyone! The polar vortex bankrupted my company and I’m out of a job. No, seriously, it really happened. The Washington Post even wrote about it.

So bad news for Mase is good news for you, because nothing gets the comedic juices flowing like time + tragedy, right? I’m going to shoot to post once every week or every other week and try to be consistent on the day of the week too once I get reviews going again. 

But because I took a 3 year hiatus/sabbatical/bout in rehab, it’s time for me to dust off the cobwebs, shake off the writing rust, and do a little refresher on just what is Pino de Gallo. 

So, what is Pino de Gallo?

The short answer is it’s a blog where I write about burrito related topics from time to time. Generally reviews with stories attached and then judged on a 5 sombrero rating system. A longer answer about it can be found here .

But why burritos?

Seriously? Why not?! You can find my crudely written explanation from 3 years ago of my journey here. I’m sure little has changed and that it’s totally respectable. And lots of very smart and respected people are burrito enthusiasts. Did you know Nate Silver had a burrito blog too?  (I didn’t find this until recently) I’m sure it had lots of fancy advanced metrics that could accurately the bite:fart ratio and whatnot.

Ok, burritos, got it. How do you rate them? Sombreros, huh? Because nothing is tastier than a Mexican straw hat…

While I try to aim for consistency in my rating system, I kind of just wing it. You can find a breakdown of the rating system here:  https://pinodegallo.wordpress.com/rating-system/

Got it. Now what have you been doing for the last 3 years? 

Eh… well… ya know… lots of stuff. Dabbling in long distance relationships, corrupting our democracy with money, and totally not playing ultimate frisbee competitively… because that would be really embarrassing! 

Now I’m not going to spend all day rifling through your crappy blog. What should I read?

If you want reviews, I’d click on one of the review tags to the right. Otherwise, I’d highly encourage you to read my exchange with the Washington professional basketball team… my beloved Wiz-ards.
A Sternly Worded Letter
The Wizards Respond

What if I’m a simpleton and a huge fan of low quality tumblrs like “What should we call me” and its ilk? Will there at least be pictures?

Don’t worry your pretty little self, there will be plenty of pictures to light up your $2000 Facebook machine Macbook Pro! How about a retro live blog with twitter feed and pictures? Does that do it for ya?

Oh man, this is old. Has anything else around here changed? 

A few things….

combined_big_unevenbricks (1)

But that’s not a gif? I’d really like this whole blog to be in gif form as that’s generally how I consume my media now…

Anything else?

Yeah, do that social media thing for me please? It’ll make me happy. Thanks.

Follow Pino de Gallo on Twitter
And on Facebook

3 thoughts on “The Pino de Gallo Revival

  1. Peter

    “time + tragedy”… burritos… wizards-inspired graphics… if you were a lady i would marry you.

    Also, where did you acquire the photoshop skills to make it look like you’re catching a disc over people in traffic?

    Like

Leave a Reply

